• Terrific place!! Gorgeous back yard.

    Here’s what Taylor wrote about our 6BR Oasis Estate

    “Terrific place!! Gorgeous back yard. Perfect for lounging with good friends. Large umbrella over the shamu ledge was clutch. Outdoor fire pit and jacuzzi make a stellar chill spot. Close to grocery stores and casinos. Had a great night on the town. Mike was a solid host. Very chill and easy going. Check in and check out instructions were very clear. Answered questions in a timely manner. Myself and my group had a very memorable weekend here. Would stay back in this place in a heartbeat. 10/10”

     
    Taylor, — 9/25/2016
  • Affordable place for an exceptional experience.

    Here’s what Lorrie wrote about our 4 bedroom lake home

    “We came here to celebrate my moms 50th birthday after having a brain tumor removed just 5 months ago. We wanted it to be so much more than just a birthday weekend and this house allowed us to do just that. It was awesome. What a beautiful property! Mike was attentive and accommodating and was gracious about answering all of my questions. The place is even bigger than it looks and so so clean. Everything from check in to check out was easy and relaxing. Directions for everything are organized and easily accessible. Affordable place for an exceptional experience. ”

     
    Lorrie, — 9/26/2016
  • “What a great place!”

    This was our first experience with Homeaway. This property is exactly as described. It has high end furnishings and is very comfortable for a large family. We enjoyed everything about the place.

    The setting… The golf course, the mountains, and the pool were great to wake up to.

    The owner, Mike, was fantastic. When we had questions, they were answered promptly. He was always available via email or telephone. He even called us one morning to tell us of an issue with the air conditioning that we were not aware of.

    I can not say enough about this place. When we come back to La Quinta, we will definitely try to stay here if it’s available.

     
    Ray D, PGA West — June 28th 2015
  • Video Review by Shay

    Open video in YOUTUBE click here

     
    Shay, Gem of Terra Lago
  • Awesome Golf Getaway

    The house was exactly as described and everything we needed for a men’s golf retreat for 7. Everything a house needs was provided and even a few things that we had forgotten were there and ready for us. The owner was professional and prompt with every request and question we had. Based on this experience we’re planning to make this an annual trip.

     
    Derek P, PGA West
  • THE HOUSE IS DREAMY!

    Where do we begin? I was looking for a house to rent for 10 women for a bachelorette weekend. Right away after sending the initial inquiry, Mike was very very helpful. He answered all our questions so quickly. A week before checking in, he sent us all very detailed instructions. It was the start of a great experience. When we first step foot in the house, we were IN AWE. Every one of us squealing with delight as we saw every room. THE HOUSE IS DREAMY! The casita incredible. THE POOL? We didn’t get out of the pool till 10pm every night. That’s how amazing it was. The firepits, the grill, the setting, the comfortable beds. Everything was just amazing. Thank you Mike and we hope to make it an annual thing!

     
    Ben and Anna Savage, San Diego, Ca — September 2014
  • Great house and ease of communication with owner

    First we would like to comment about the great house we stayed in. It was luxurious and extremely comfortable. Starting in the kitchen we had access to every single appliance you may need as you cook. The living room and dining room are incredibly comfortable.
    All bedroom are super comfortable and very nice decorated.
    The Casita was the perfect place for my daughter and grandchildren to spend time together with us and be comfortable at the same time.
    The swimming pool was great and all patio furniture also real comfortable.
    In all we had a great weekend and my wife and I had the time to spend with our children and grandchildren in a great way.
    We are hoping to make this a tradition and go and celebrate our anniversary there every year.
    Thanks again for allowing us the use of this super house.

     
    Aaron & Esther Z, PGA West — August 2014
  • Beautiful view and well appointed house!

    We really enjoyed our long weekend at this lovely house. Everything is first class! Very attentive and well organized management.

     
    Knute S, PGA West — August 2014
  • Perfectly appointed and decorated

    I cannot say enough about Mike and the home. Perfectly appointed and decorated, Mike was a great host and was accommodating in every way possible. The home is basically new and professionally decorated from the linens, home wares, audio visual, washing machine and dryer, bikes, coffee makers, everything was perfect.  We had an uninterrupted perfect time at Mike’s place.  I would recommend this to all family and friends only a couple minutes from downtown La Quinta and across the street from the Polo fields.  Thank you Mike for a great stay in your incredible home.  We will definitely be back to stay again in the near future.

     
    Robert J, The Barrymore — August 2014
  • The house is beautiful and the setting was easily the best I have been to in the area, and that includes Palm Springs.

     The lake was awesome! No complaints whatsoever, everyone in our group had a great time. If you are planning on visiting the area, this is the place to be. Mike was very accommodating throughout the entire process. We will definitely book again.

     
    Armen C, — June 2014
  • Mike was an excellent host and his place was incredibly furnished

     and he provided everything my family could have thought of. There were several pools to choose from in this giant luxury resort. We had a handful of kids and they loved the huge pool and even found a pond stocked with ducks, fish and frogs. The bikes provided were also a fun way to check out the different areas of the resort community. Our stay was perfect and the home was much better than expected!

     
    Andrew A, — July 2014
  • Mike’s place was my best airbnb experience yet!

    The place was immaculate and had every furnishing, appliance and amenity you could possibly need. Everything in the place from the refrigerator to the bed linen was top-shelf. If you are looking to stay in the La Quinta area – do not look any further. Mike was helpful and responsive and his instructions were clear and comprehensive.

     
    Daniel C, — July 2014
  • The listing was beyond our expectation.

     We had an absolute blast in this beautiful home. Mike was a gracious and attentive host. This was my first Airbnb experience was very pleased at how easy and welcoming it was. One of the guests even inquired renting at a later date. We are excited for future ventures with Mike!

     
    Carlin E, — August 2014
  • This was my first airbnb experience and if Mike and his property were anything to go by, I’ll certainly be using this much more!

    Mike was accommodating from the very start, his communication was always clear and he was always responsive. I chose this place for my 30th birthday weekend away with friends and family, a lot of us being from San Diego or LA I wanted to choose a place not so far away that we could relax in. The house was immaculate, we used the kayaks provided and all instructions regarding the house were clear. Myself and my guests had a great time using the pool, spa, bar area and BBQ. I may just be back next year!

     
    Karen B, Gem of Terra Lago — August 2014
  • This was probably one of the nicest houses I’ve ever stayed in.

    I went with 8 friends and 2 others came and visited us for the day. There was more than enough room for everybody. Mike rented out this place fully furnished. Everything from towels, down to coffee and ketchup were provided. They even had floaties for the pool! Blue Ray Movies? Plenty to choose from. Not only that, but Mike was always accessible via text. I have nothing to say, but that you will not regret staying here.

     
    Josh F, — July 2014
  • Excellent stay in every way!

    Guest Amanda S. Date of stay 06/24/13Review Submitted 07/03/13
    I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Terra Lago. But I will try.

    The house is EXACTLY as it looks in the photos. Everything is as described. The home is well maintained, everything looks brand new, and is immaculately clean. I almost didn’t want to unpack my bags because the house looked so nice I didn’t want to disturb anything!

    The pool and the spa are clean and sparkling. I am slightly technologically impaired, so it took a few tries (and an email to the owner) to figure out how to use the control panel but once I got the hang of it everything was smooth. Beautiful mountain view while relaxing in the spa…gorgeous desert sunsets, and plenty of stars to gaze!

    All of the appliances worked with no problem. There is a book in the kitchen which gives instructions for the thermostat and the electronics. It was a treat to have a huge tv to watch, and if you are into gaming there is an xbox 360.

    Air conditioning was very comfortable, even in high desert heat outside. It’s nice to have the two car garage to park in, so that it doesn’t get scorching hot in your vehicle.

    The beds were super comfortable, I think I slept better there than I do at home!

    The owner is a very nice guy. I emailed him a few times during the stay and he was always very prompt with responses. He is very flexible, he let us change our booking by one day, and also allowed us to check out a couple of hours late, which we appreciated SO MUCH. I know that he didn’t have to allow us to make those changes and he probably can’t always be so accomodating….I never EXPECT someone to give us special consideration, but it was really nice that he did.

    The housing development is beautiful. Gated, and feels very secure. There are supermarkets and restaurants and shops nearby, and Joshua Tree and Palm Springs are right there for tourist activities.

    I am looking forward to going back to stay here again!

     
  • Amazing Getaway!

    Guest Liana G. Date of stay 07/04/13Review Submitted 07/09/13
    Clean, beautiful, with something for everyone. The pool and outdoor area offered a lot of fun. I didn’t try it out, but there is even a kayak to take on the lake! For those who can’t take the summer heat, indoors offers central air and a HUGE flat screen! Kitchen was great to prepare and cook our meals and while we only used the master, all of the bedrooms looked immaculate. I would and have already recommended this house to my family and friends. And I absolutely would love to stay here again, without any hesitation!

     
  • It’s 5 O’clock Somewhere

    Guest Anthony C. Date of stay 07/06/13Review Submitted 07/14/13
    Family of 4 had an absolutley awesome vacation at this beautiful lakefront home. We already we’re looking to book it during November but sad to see it’s already gone. We’ll definitely be back.

    Home is very close to Fantasy Springs Casino, shopping centers, etc. Salt water pool and lounge area were great to cool off in the sun. A/C and ceiling fans kept the place very cool. Step down bar, wine chiller fridge and margarita machine kept Mommy and Daddy VERY relaxed.

    We never felt cramped in the home. Very spacious. The neighborhood is real quiet too. Awesome sunsets from the dock. We were also able to bring our small dog which was a nice bonus. Fun taking evening walks around the lake!
    Recommended for: Pet owners, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing.

     
  • AWESOME!

    Guest Emily J. Date of stay 07/21/13Review Submitted 08/07/13
    Spectacular property! Amazing experience! Wonderful owner! Couldn’t ask for anything for more!

     
  • Top Notch!! 5 Star!! Gold crown!!

    Guest CJ (Estacada,OR USA) Date of stay 03/22/14Review Submitted 03/30/14
    This Place is great in all aspects! The best view in the desert, you are not stuck in a neighborhood looking at a box with houses all around you. This place is on a lake with beautiful views of mountains. Very nice amenities inside as well! This was our second year renting this and we have locked down an 11 day stay for 2015. The owner Mike is very nice and easy to get a hold of for questions. Highly recommend this for your vacation…..but we have spring break 2015!!LOL

     
  • Amazing home!!!

    • Guest Meg W.
    • Date of stay 03/30/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    My girlfriends and I along with our kids do an annual trip to the Palm Springs area during Spring Break every year. This was the first year we decided to stay in a home instead of a hotel and we’re hooked! There was plenty of room for all of us in this spacious home. Our children range in ages from 6 – 16 and there was something for all of them to do. It was impeccably clean, and decorated beautifully! The pool overlooks the golf course so we felt like we were staying at a resort. We plan on continuing to come back to this amazing home for many more vacations!
     
  • Beautiful Property – Super Easy Stay

    • Guest Nic (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 04/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/24/14
    Stayed at the property during the Coachella music fest and the owners were great. Everything was handled with ease and in a timely fashion. The house is huge. Every room is comfortable and the pool area is fantastic. Not only can you see the golf course, but there are great mountain views as well. Fantastic stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

     
  • Perfect

    • Guest john L. (Kentfield)
    • Date of stay 04/24/14
    • Review Submitted 05/06/14
    The house was great in virtually every way. It had some complex controls for the T v’s etc, but we had my twenty year old children around to figure everything out. Perhaps the best part was the owners son Mike who was always available for questions and made the experience terrific. Setting amazing and a great getaway. Thanks again Mike.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

     
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2014 All Rights Reserved